Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Maureen Lavelle

State Farm® Insurance Agent Maureen Lavelle

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (82 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Christopher Rinaldi

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"excellent service...great people..."

Jason Claire

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Had an amazing experience dealing with Dolores today. Sent an email for one question and got treated so well. Thank you"

Louie Rin

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Denise is very professional, polite, and pleasant to talk to."

Lisa Velazquez

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you, Denise and Christopher, for all of your assistance today in helping me understand how to make necessary changes with my auto insurance. I saved money and had a great experience with you! Highly recommend that my neighbors and friends take the time as well. All the best!"

aylin kazan

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Maureen Lavelle for quite some time. EXCELLENT service, they never disappoint! Questions always answered and any concerns are always taken care of! Anyone who thinks about having Maureen as your agent, YOU'RE THINKING RIGHT! If I can give more than 5 stars, I sure would!"

Deanna Merizalde

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dolores is always very responsive to any questions or concerns I have."

Frank Tisellano Sr

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Service as always. They are very patient, especially with the Tesla policy where if you cannot pick up your car on a specific date, they give it to someone else and reassign the VIN, which cause the team to have to re-do all the paperwork. Much appreciated and appreciate you all!"

Greg Rubino

August 20, 2022

3  out of  5
"I have been a customer here for many years: I had been noticing that for the last two years my car insurance rate has been increasing with no claims or moving violations to effect it; I go in to office and speak my discontent to agent and owner is listening from her desk; she gets up and comes over to get into the discussion; I’m explaining that my rate was just increased for $55 from February ( 6 months ago) a 10 percent increase; if you look all over the internet nobody is reporting 10 percent increases; maybe 1to 5 percent; so owner fishes around in computer and finds nowhere to reduce increase ; I being insulted tell her if SF keeps increasing me I’ll just go elsewhere She tells me to go ahead and do so and turns my discontent on me and tells me “ I don’t appreciate you talking to me that way “ How ingreatful and thankless to a good customer who doesn’t make claims and just pays his bill quite like a mouse and I drive on aclassB CDL and I should pay unjustifiable rate increases (10percent) for other customers claims!!!"

Richard Brogan

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very courteous and prompt!"

Kristine Lauro

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great"

Thomas Cicatello

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work at Island Subaru, and this agency always provides excellent service and assistance! Professional, friendly, courteous, and accommodating! Thank you!!"

Rocco Aquilone

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful & responsive to my insurance needs."

Howard Weingard

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"The insurance agents at State Farm are top-notch. I never have a complaint about the service. Continue the excellence."

Jennifer Brullo

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service."

bill yee

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been working with Maureen's office for several years, excellent customer service and competitive pricing on all personal lines. Denise is an exceptional customer service agent - very responsive and professional."

frank vitale

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dolores has been a pleasure to work with. Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Hope to have a long lasting relationship with her and the rest of staff. Thank you again for all your help"

Alia Soto

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the most informative, quick consultation for a quote and ended up leaving with the biggest smile on my face. the person who helped me Chris was a big help along with another one of their other coworker Denise! she was so sweet. Amazing experience truly recommend if you’re looking for quick better quotes and very helpful people."

Jared Andresen

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend, service was fantastic."

Doug Olsen

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"needed temp insurance card for my new vehicle and got the ID cards in a timely manner ... Denise Hansen has been extremely responsive for all my insurance needs"

Peter Taliercio

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office to work with."

Nick Volpe

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dolores helped me cut my insurance rate by almost 50%. She went above and beyond to help me save money and I’m highly appreciative of that."

Thomas Pensak

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Maureen Lavelle for your auto and home insurance needs. Very professional and extremely knowledgeable about the industry and all State Farm coverages. She is a great listener as well as very personable. Maureen will get you the best coverage at the best price. The office is well run and the customer service and follow up is excellent. Like a good neighbor...Maureen is there!"

Donna Rankin

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maureen Lavelle State Farm Insurance has been my insurance agent for many years and they are an excellent agency. I highly recommend them."

Craig Capizzi

March 2, 2022

1  out of  5
"Unfortunately, although some staff are very helpful- Christopher in particular is excellent, certain representatives here have no business working in customer service. Luckily, my bad experience here led me to get quotes elsewhere. Got insurance for much less money without the nightmare of having to deal with State Farm when someone there makes a mistake. They are all independent agents, so if something is wrong, it's never anyone's fault."

Melissa Oakes

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called to switch vehicles on my insurance . After my initial call there was still some information missing in order to process the transaction. We were contacted by Christopher Torres , who was very professional and helpful. He immediately located the issue and went above and beyond to make sure that , not only was everything handled, but was very easy and stress free. He’s the best!"